Forex Trading Platform under Linux

Metatrader is available under WINE , but it so memory hog , and not at productive level. Marketiva is far away from supporting their GStreamer under linux.

Is there any good trading paltform under linux ?

I wonder. Wll update later.

Web trading platform is not good since it can crash anytime. So I decided to avoid that.


  1. Were you able to find a good trading platform for Linux? I am having trouble finding one myself.

  2. until now , no complete solution to that.

    So, i have no choice . Setup a Metatrader on window$.

    Since tht pc only used to run metatrader and Marketiva G-streamer , and i want my XP to be light as possible., i’ m using TinyxXP . ( pirated version . mind u ).

    The whole XP system is now 400Mb, compare to 1G for normal XP-OS.

    Solve my problem , temporarily.

    Anyone out there , have any idea how to solve this ?

    Metatrader should have a linux version by now !

  1. 1 Forex Trading Platform under Linux · Forex.ExplainedOnline.Net

    […] Original post by roslanothman […]




Leave a comment